Genre: Contemporary (Modern) Fiction (post 1945)

Blog Book Tour | feat. The Bradford Sisters Romance series by Becky Wade, especially “Then Came You” (prequel, audiobook), “True to You” (book one) and “Falling for You” (book two)

Posted Sunday, 17 June, 2018 by jorielov , , , , , , , 0 Comments

Book Review badge created by Jorie in Canva using Unsplash.com photography (Creative Commons Zero).

Acquired Book By: I started hosting with Prism Book Tours at the end of [2017], having noticed the badge on Tressa’s blog (Wishful Endings) whilst I was visiting as we would partake in the same blog tours and/or book blogosphere memes. I had to put the memes on hold for several months (until I started to resume them (with Top Ten Tuesday) in January 2018). When I enquired about hosting for Prism, I found I liked the niche of authors and stories they were featuring regularly. I am unsure how many books I’ll review for them as most are offered digitally rather than in print but this happily marks one of the blog tours where I could receive a print book for review purposes. Oft-times you’ll find Prism Book Tours alighting on my blog through the series of guest features and spotlights with notes I’ll be hosting on behalf of their authors.

I received a complimentary copy of “Falling for You” direct from the publisher Bethany House Publishers in exchange for an honest review. The Digital Audiobook copy of the novella “Then Came You” was a self-purchase of my own which I added to my personal digital audiobook library. The copy I read of “True to You” was borrowed via my local library. My ruminations on behalf of the audiobook novella and the first book in the series are being shared for my own edification and to help introduce my readers to the series overall whilst sharing my own journey in its discovery. I did not receive compensation for my opinions or thoughts shared herein.

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

On the joy of finding a new INSPY Contemporary novelist I love reading,

within the *prequel!* novella ‘Then Came You’ | #BradfordSistersRomance series

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

I truly have been thankful for my discovery of reading this series by Ms Wade, as I journalled my initial reactions to listening to the *prequel!* audiobook on Twitter, sharing the following:

As you can gather, I hadn’t connected the dots – nor the sequencing of the series – in essence, if I hadn’t listened to the audiobook (don’t worry, I’ll be sharing my reactions soon!) I might have missed the beautiful back-story of how this series centres on one man’s joyful presence as a father to three darling daughters! They are the ‘Bradford Sisters’ who populate the series, as the novella (Then Came You) explores what happened to Garner Bradford, how he fell in love with parenthood and how he took a rather unconventional approach to both marriage & becoming a Dad!

Initially, it took me a bit to get my bearings within the novella, as this was writ within the style of narrative I personally *adore!* called: Epistolary, where the main format alters points of view from a variety of sources. The traditional approach are through letters (postal mail), postcards & telegrams as I have found this style most present in Historical Fiction. However, in Contemporary story-lines with the advantage of technology, you can see these perspectives explored using a variety of different entries of thought from cell phones, voicemail, text messages, chat interfaces, email exchanges whilst still pulling together a feel for the traditional by augmenting the ‘tech’ with passages from diaries, journals or the letters themselves.

Ms Wade opted to use a journalling approach to allow Garner to get his thoughts down onto paper whilst she used the letter-writing approach to anchour the thoughtful musings of Kathleen into the context of the story-line as well. Supplemented by  phone calls (ie. voicemail or live calls), official office memos or notes used for personal correspondence and other variables, you have to get your ‘head’ to wrap round how this novella unfolds in an audiobook narration. Thus, there are some prompts to help you navigate it which I found to be the best way to segue into the story itself, as those prompts helped me realise what was ‘shifting’ in and out of focus. I would presume the shifts would be as easy to read in the print edition as generally speaking that’s where publishers get creative by showing the differences in straight dialogue exchanges and background narrative by selecting certain bits of text to ‘stand-out’ from the rest.

Either way, if I had to choose how I wanted to first ‘greet’ this series, I would hands-down pick the novella audiobook!! By the time I reached the concluding chapters, I was so emotionally taxed and committed to the characters, I felt this true ache in my heart just to *know!* the ending! You truly are on the edge of your soul listening to this story unfold – due to the circumstances contained within it but also, the heart-pulse of watching a relationship build through the aftermaths of how sometimes life doesn’t quite go according to plan. In truth, I felt like I had found a new beloved INSPY Contemporary novelist I could enjoy reading for years to come which is why I capstoned my notes on Twitter by saying the following:

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

Read More

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Divider

Posted Sunday, 17 June, 2018 by jorielov in 21st Century, Adoption, Balance of Faith whilst Living, Bits & Bobbles of Jorie, Blog Tour Host & Reviewer, Child out of Wedlock, Clever Turns of Phrase, Contemporary Romance, Content Note, Debilitating Diagnosis & Illness, Disabilities & Medical Afflictions, Domestic Violence, Epistolary Novel | Non-Fiction, Family Drama, Family Life, Flashbacks & Recollective Memories, Fly in the Ointment, Humour & Satire in Fiction / Non Fiction, Inspirational Fiction & Non-Fiction, INSPY Realistic Fiction | Non-Fiction, Library Love, Life Shift, Local Libraries | Research Libraries, Mental Health, Mental Illness, Modern Day, Passionate Researcher, Prism Book Tours, Realistic Fiction, Romance Fiction, Second Chance Love, Siblings, Single Fathers, Single Mothers, Sisters & the Bond Between Them, Small Towne USA, Social Services, Sweet Romance, Terminal Illness &/or Cancer, The Writers Life, Trauma | Abuse & Recovery, Unexpected Pregnancy, Washington, West Coast USA, Women's Fiction, Women's Right to Choose (Health Care Rights), Women's Rights, Wordsmiths & Palettes of Sage, Writing Style & Voice

Blog Book Tour | “Miss White and the Seventh Heir” (Book Two: Once Upon A Fairy Tale) by Jennifer Faye a selection of #Harlequin Romance

Posted Monday, 4 June, 2018 by jorielov , , , 1 Comment

Book Review badge created by Jorie in Canva using Unsplash.com photography (Creative Commons Zero).

Acquired Book By: I started hosting with Prism Book Tours at the end of [2017], having noticed the badge on Tressa’s blog (Wishful Endings) whilst I was visiting as we would partake in the same blog tours and/or book blogosphere memes. I had to put the memes on hold for several months (until I started to resume them (with Top Ten Tuesday) in January 2018). When I enquried about hosting for Prism, I found I liked the niche of authors and stories they were featuring regularly. I am unsure how many books I’ll review for them as most are offered digitally rather than in print but this happily marks one of the blog tours where I could receive a print book for review purposes. Oft-times you’ll find Prism Book Tours alighting on my blog through the series of guest features and spotlights with notes I’ll be hosting on behalf of their authors.

I received a complimentary copy of “Miss White and the Seventh Heir” direct from the author Jennifer Faye in exchange for an honest review. I did not receive compensation for my opinions or thoughts shared herein.

Why I enjoyed reading the first novel in this series:

I appreciated the way Ms Faye handled introducing us to Gabrielle and Deacon – she started off on solid ground, giving us a reason to have empathy for both of them but also, given us just enough ‘unknowns’ to stay curious how these two would ever come together! She even allowed us the grace of feeling as if we knew a part of Deacon before we properly were in his company – from how attached he was to his rose garden and how his housekeeper was known as “Mrs Kupps” rather than Mrs Potts! Quite clever with the cheek in the name, eh?! I thought so!

She also updated the traditional Belle by having Gabrielle hold a degree in Library Science – thus taking her love of books and reading to the next level. Similarly, she had Deacon struggle with symptoms of PTSD even if he wasn’t diagnosed. She found a way to entreat inside their lives, where one accident had fractured their security about life and given them a path towards finding out what was happening in the lives of someone else attached to the tragedy.

As this is a contemporary story-line, it made brilliant sense to me to ‘hide’ the beast behind technology – Deacon was calling Gabrielle on the phone rather than seeking to interact with her directly. In some ways, his characterisation was brokering between the classic Beast and a new representation of Mr Rochester. He was aggrieved for allowing his guard to be done by entertaining the notion she would fit into his life and that he could somehow uphold a promise he didn’t even remember giving – this is where Ms Faye encases the back-story with the present day strife both her characters are trying to process and transition out of as neither one has fully emerged out of the tragedy.

You could hear the frustration growing in Gabrielle each time she was turnt off by Deacon for even suggesting they should meet in person as we know straight-away how that would not only upset him but provide him with enough anxiety to run in the opposite direction! He lives on such a large estate, the grounds alone could use a nudge of love and concern yet he has walled himself away from society to such a degree of inclusion, he doesn’t pick up on the fact he ought to allow himself to trust a few people to interact with on a regular basis. If only for human to human contact and not to disappear into a full-fledged recluse which he was starting to take-on the reputation for becoming.

-quoted from my review of Beauty and Her Boss

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

Blog Book Tour | “Miss White and the Seventh Heir” (Book Two: Once Upon A Fairy Tale) by Jennifer Faye a selection of #Harlequin RomanceMiss White and the Seventh Heir
Subtitle: Once Upon A Fairy Tale
by Jennifer Faye
Source: Author via Prism Book Tours

A billionaire with a secret…

Can the truth lead to happily-ever-after?

In this Once Upon a Fairytale story, hardworking magazine editor Sage White’s just getting used to being in charge, so she’s alarmed to find sparks flying with her new assistant—the distractingly handsome Trey! Working together, they grow closer, but can their blossoming relationship survive when Sage learns that Trey is really Quentin Rousseau, seventh heir to the publishing empire—and her boss?

Places to find the book:

Add to Riffle

Add to LibraryThing

ISBN: 978-1335135049

Also by this author: Beauty and Her Boss

Also in this series: Beauty and Her Boss


Genres: Contemporary (Modern) Fiction (post 1945), Contemporary Romance, Re-telling &/or Sequel


Published by Harlequin Books

on 6th March, 2018

Format: Larger Print (Mass Market Paperback)

Pages: 256

Published by: Harlequin Books (@HarlequinBooks)

Formats Available: Ebook and Paperback

The Once Upon a Fairytale series:

Beauty and Her Boss by Jennifer FayeMiss White and the Seventh Heir by Jennifer Faye

Beauty and Her Boss | Book One | See Also Review

Miss White and the Seventh Heir | Book Two

According to the first novel, this is meant to be a duet rather than a mini-series – I initially thought there were several upcoming novels – however, it is apparently more akin to a duology with a slight difference. As a duology has two linking stories which are in essence part one and part two of a continuing story-line; a duet are two stand-alone stories which are linked by theme or setting; in this case, re-tellings of Classical Fairy Tales.

Converse via: #Contemporary #Romance & #Harlequin

About Jennifer Faye

Jennifer Faye

Award-winning author, Jennifer Faye pens fun, heartwarming contemporary romances with rugged cowboys, sexy billionaires and enchanting royalty. Internationally published with books translated into nine languages. She is a two-time winner of the RT Book Reviews Reviewers' Choice Award, the CataRomance Reviewers' Choice Award, named a TOP PICK author, and been nominated for numerous other awards.

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com Read More

Divider

Posted Monday, 4 June, 2018 by jorielov in Blog Tour Host & Reviewer, Contemporary Romance, Indie Author, Inspired by Stories, Life Shift, Prism Book Tours, Re-Told Tales, Romance Fiction, Second Chance Love

Book Review | “Please Don’t Stop the Music” (Book One: Yorkshire Romances) by Jane Lovering #ChocLitSaturdays

Posted Saturday, 26 May, 2018 by jorielov , , , 0 Comments

#ChocLitSaturdays banner created in Canva by Jorie.

Why I feature #ChocLitSaturdays (book reviews & guest author features)
and I feature Romance & Women’s Fiction authors during @SatBookChat:

I wanted to create a bit of a niche on Jorie Loves A Story to showcase romance fiction steeped in relationships, courtships, and the breadth of marriage enveloped by characters written honestly whose lives not only endear you to them but they nestle into your heart as their story is being read!

I am always seeking relationship-based romance which strikes a chord within my mind’s eye as well as my heart! I’m a romantic optimist, and I love curling into a romance where I can be swept inside the past, as history becomes lit alive in the fullness of the narrative and I can wander amongst the supporting cast observing the principal characters fall in love and sort out if they are a proper match for each other!

I love how an Indie Publisher like ChocLitUK is such a positive alternative for those of us who do not identify ourselves as girls and women who read ‘chick-lit’. I appreciate the stories which alight in my hands from ChocLit as much as I appreciate the inspirational romances I gravitate towards because there is a certain level of depth to both outlets in romance which encourage my spirits and gives me a beautiful story to absorb! Whilst sorting out how to promote my book reviews on behalf of ChocLit, I coined the phrase “ChocLitSaturdays”, which is a nod to the fact my ChocLit reviews & features debut on ‘a Saturday’ but further to the point that on the ‘weekend’ we want to dip into a world wholly ideal and romantic during our hours off from the work week!

Coffee and Tea Clip Art Set purchased on Etsy; made by rachelwhitetoo.

Acquired Book By: I am a regular reviewer for ChocLitUK, where I hand select which books in either their backlist and/or current releases I would like to read next for my #ChocLitSaturdays blog feature. As of June 2016, I became a member of the ChocLit Stars Team in tandem with being on the Cover Reveal Team which I joined in May 2016. I reference the Stars as this is a lovely new reader contribution team of sending feedback to the publisher ahead of new book releases. As always, even if I’m involved with a publisher in this sort of fashion, each review is never influenced by that participation and will always be my honest impression as I read the story. Whether the author is one I have previously read or never had the pleasure to read until the book greets my shelf.

I received a complimentary copy of “Please Don’t Stop the Music” from ChocLit in exchange for an honest review! I did not receive compensation for my opinions or thoughts shared herein.

Coffee and Tea Clip Art Set purchased on Etsy; made by rachelwhitetoo.

a bit of back-history on this sequence of roms:

I started reading the Yorkshire Romances with the sixth installment of the series: Can’t Buy Me Love as I have been wanting to start reading the stories by Ms Lovering for quite an age at that point. I felt it was a good place to start – to get familiar with her quirky humour & become acquainted with her style! I had intended to read more stories within this series and am thankful I can pick up where I left off this Spring through my readings of Hubble Bubble and Please Don’t Stop the Music.

As you’ll notice, these are all one-off stories which can be read out of sequences as it is not a series where each story conjoins into the new one – the setting is what unites the stories together, therefore, despite my preference of reading ‘series’ in order of sequence, in this particular instance I get to have the happy folly of moving in and out of the series per each story which feels it ought to be ‘read’ next vs having to stick to the order of publication!

The Yorkshire Romances in sequence:

{please note: all of these are stand-alone; only the setting unites them}

To properly recap my ruminative pre-reading thoughts about the series,

kindly visit my Spotlight w/ Notes!

Coffee and Tea Clip Art Set purchased on Etsy; made by rachelwhitetoo.

Why I enjoyed my readings of ‘Hubble Bubble’:

Quite immediately I was charmed by Hubble Bubble – how you can grow lost in the humour and wit of Ms Lovering whilst trying to acquaint yourself with the current cast of characters. They’re blessedly flawed, genuinely open about their character traits and otherwise, have had the pleasure of random moments bridging them all together in a way that truly does feel believable.

There are some seriously lovely comedic moments sprinkled throughout this novel – such as the moment where Megan brought her newly beloved dog (Rufus) with her to the woman’s group and scared the ever-loving minds of the cats therein something crazy! Laughs. The wit and satire is peppered round the edges of the headier subjects being explored – such as Kai’s search for identity but really what he’s keen on finding most is emotional wellness, forgiveness and a proper sense of who wants to be rather than the bloke he’s become by default. Megan by far makes me giggle – she has the most outrageous adventures and yet, she lives a rather ordinary life! She just happens to have the luck of being in the midst of a particular drama and the outcomes of such is quite hilarious!

For all the levity of this Rom Com, it is more of a dramedy due to the journals of Kai’s self-examination of his soul and his emotional health. There are a lot of darker shades of relationship issues being explored including self-projecting pessimism and the ways in which people choose to self-destruct their connections before they allow themselves the joy of living in the moment of seeing a relationship develop organically. There are moments where I truly can say the context was difficult to read – as Kai truly pushed me a bit for what can be accepted for someone whose going through as much as he is – the hardest part truly is why he allowed himself to spiral into such a state of self-hate and loathing for a mother he never knew and for circumstances he never was explained. As this personally set-up a sequence of his patterns in life which were hard to read, as on one hand you can agree his past is hard to put to rights by heart and mind but why would that kind of past lead to his other behaviour issues is harder to reconcile.

Equality in Lit:

Nicholas, Holly’s brother has special needs – yet the compassion and the protectiveness of Holly’s presence in his life is refreshing. In some ways, I think her brother gave her purpose but also, an air of distrust of men as she didn’t want to complicate her life further than it had already become by being her brother’s keeper.

Kai shows the darker side of adoption – where due to different experiences and life moments within his after adoption care in foster homes, he truly had deep seeded emotional angst to where it affected his perspective on women and life in general. He had a lot of psychological issues – all of which are openly disclosed and discussed.

Holly on the other hand is one of the rare examples of how women can purposely disconnect their emotions from their rational mind. She had a hard road due to Nicholas but it’s how she approached living outside of having a special needs sibling which truly became the backbone of the story alongside Kai’s own journey towards self-healing. The two of them had dual purposes in the story-line and thereby expanded the depth of what Ms Lovering was trying to say and accomplish by showing their sides of how toxic you can live through your relationships.

-quoted from my review of Hubble Bubble

Coffee and Tea Clip Art Set purchased on Etsy; made by rachelwhitetoo.

Read More

Divider

Posted Saturday, 26 May, 2018 by jorielov in 21st Century, Bits & Bobbles of Jorie, Blog Tour Host & Reviewer, Britian, Brothers and Sisters, ChocLitUK, Contemporary Romance, Family Life, Fly in the Ointment, Indie Author, Modern Day, Romance Fiction, Romantic Comedy, Siblings, Vulgarity in Literature

Series Spotlight | The Bradford Sisters series by Becky Wade a new INSPY novelist Jorie is itching to dive into reading this weekend!

Posted Thursday, 10 May, 2018 by jorielov , , , , , , , 0 Comments

Stories in the Spotlight banner created by Jorie in Canva.

Hallo, Hallo dear hearts!

I was planning a completely different post today to share with you on the ‘Falling for You’ blog tour – wherein, I am having the pleasurable JOY of *discovering!* a #newtomeauthor of #INSPYRomance! Per my 5th Blogoversary post this year, you might already be properly aware of my admiration, love & passionate addiction to reading INSPY Fiction – as well as how I have noticed my heart is wandering back through the Contemporary door of INSPY moreso than mainstream (of late) due to what has become inclusively included across the markets.

I only received my copy of ‘Falling for You’ earlier this week, thinking I had enough time I could put aside to read both this lovely novel & the stories which precede it – as I hadn’t realised at the time I joined the blog tour, this is a series in-progress! Let me share with you some wonderfully wicked news before I explain why I am spotlighting a series I am so very keen to be reading! One of the things I appreciate about publishers today, is the ability to understand some of us are still traditional readers – meaning, when they seek to publish novellas or shorts interconnected to series, the beauty for us who read traditionally in either print or audiobook (or a combination therein, like I do) it’s a sweet joyful moment of happiness finding they have published these lovely additional stories into a format we can enjoy ourselves! I can’t read digitally due to chronic migraines – something my readers are aware of as whenever they start to cluster together, I am unable to be online as frequently as usual – or rather, why I was haphazardly online this Spring!

Imagine my joyfulness then seeing “Then Came You” – the *prequel!* novella for the Bradford Sisters Romance series was available on Audible! I’ve been sitting on a secret for awhile now, as I haven’t had the proper chance to make announcements on my blog – several posts for ‘The Sunday Post’ &/or ‘Ten Bookish Not Bookish Thoughts’ are in various stages of being ‘edited’ – therefore, I never had the pleasure of revealling for my 5th Blogoversary my Mum & Dad wanted to ensure I could continue listening to audiobooks by gifting me a membership to Audible! It is through this lovely gesture I was able to pick up a copy of the novella for this series! Isn’t that wicked awesome!? I can’t even believe it – generally I’m not in a position to ‘collect & gather’ novellas attached to series – with audiobooks being my jam at the moment as they help me ease back into reading after my debilitating migraines – this is a special treat of JOY!

I had it all planned out you see – I was able to acquire the audiobook novella, my local library (bless them!) had a copy of “True to You” (as apparently there are other readers of Ms Wade in my region who *love!* her stories – I can continue to read her books after the tour this Summer!) in print and I had quickly seen to blocking out time to curl into this series in a personal readathon where I could move in & out of the stories back to back throughout Wednesday – a day *ahead!* of my tour stop!

Of course, life doesn’t always go to plan – my parents needed me during the day on Wednesday and by the evening hours, I noticed I was not feeling very well. I admit, I have horrid Spring allergies to pollen – they truly wrecked my Spring 2017 whereas this year they were blessedly delayed until May, due to a longer ‘Winter’ – however, the humidity also makes me quite ill if the temperatures go north towards 100 degrees and if you combine this with the fact they are currently treating our water in the city – there was enough of a potboiler effect to render me dearly ill. So much so, I was up and down most of the night and early morning just struggling to both breathe and shift through the worst of bout of illness I was enduring. I even overslept which is why this Spotlight for the series is running a smidge late! (frowns) (sad eyes)

Looking forward – I’m going to be reading this series as we move into the weekend – curling into the audiobook and the novels with a joyful heart of joyful reprieve as the main reason I wanted to become a part of this lovely blog tour was to find a #newtomeauthor of INSPY Fiction – someone who writes the kinds of stories which I find personally uplifting to be reading whilst celebrating the realistic ups / downs of everyday living. I truly LOVE these kinds of stories, as I have my own curated reading focus on INSPY Lit if you visit my 70 Authors Challenge.

Whilst this isn’t the post I planned to share as I wanted to dig into the heart of the series – ruminating about the characters & the writing styling of Ms Wade – please forgive me dear hearts for spotlighting this series today until my eyes stop burning & itching and my general overall wellness resumes. I do look forward to sharing snippets of my progress on Twitter – look for those tweets upcoming ahead of the weekend – whilst *fingers crossed!* I am hoping I can reveal my thoughts on this series by the Grand Finale of the blog tour which is *Saturday!*, the 12th – a day ahead of Mother’s Day! Wouldn’t that be especially keen & lovely!?

Until then, I spied a lovely Q&A with Ms Wade I can share with you today ahead of my forthcoming review – as I truly am blessed & grateful to be on her blog tour – I simply had to postpone my entrance into her stories – these questions point a picture of how she approaches her writing, how passionate she is about the characters she is creating & how happy she is to share her writerly life with her readers! What a wonderful capstone to conclude a ‘Spotlight’ ahead of a reading adventure with a #newtomeauthor!

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

Series Spotlight | The Bradford Sisters series by Becky Wade a new INSPY novelist Jorie is itching to dive into reading this weekend!Falling for You (Spotlight w/ Notes)
Subtitle: A Bradford Sisters Romance
by Becky Wade

Famously beautiful model Willow Bradford is taking a temporary break from her hectic schedule to work as the innkeeper at her family's small-town bed-and-breakfast. She was enjoying the peace of her hometown, Merryweather, Washington, right up until she came face-to-face with Corbin Stewart, the man she loves to hate. A thoughtful rule-follower by nature, Willow threw caution to the wind four years ago when she entrusted her heart to Corbin--and suffered the consequences when it all fell apart.

Former NFL quarterback Corbin is forceful, charming, and accustomed to getting what he wants . . . except where Willow Bradford is concerned. Unable to forget her, he's never stopped regretting what happened between them. When their paths unexpectedly cross again, he's determined to make her give him a second chance.

When a decades-old missing persons case finds Corbin and Willow working together, they're forced to confront their past and who they've become--and whether they can risk falling for one another all over again.

Places to find the book:

Borrow from a Public Library

Add to Riffle

Add to LibraryThing

ISBN: 9780764219375

Also by this author: Then Came You, True to You, Falling for You

Also in this series: Then Came You


Genres: Contemporary (Modern) Fiction (post 1945), Contemporary Romance, Inspirational Fiction & Non-Fiction


on 1st May, 2018

Published by: Bethany House Publishers (@bethany_house)

an imprint of Baker Publishing Group

Formats Available: Ebook and Paperback

The Bradford Sisters Romance series:

Then Came You (prequel novella) | Synopsis

True to You (Book One) | Synopsis

Falling for You (Book Two) ← latest release of the series!

The Christmas Heirloom (holiday novella) | Synopsis ← upcoming October, 2018!

Converse via: #Contemporary #INSPYRomance + #INSPY or #INSPYBooks

About Becky Wade

Becky Wade

Becky’s a California native who attended Baylor University, met and married a Texan, and settled in Dallas. She published historical romances for the general market before putting her career on hold for several years to care for her three children.

When God called her back to writing, Becky knew He meant for her to turn her attention to Christian fiction. She loves writing funny, modern, and inspirational contemporary romance! She’s the Christy Award and Carol Award winning author of My Stubborn Heart, the Porter Family series, and the Bradford Sisters Romance series.

Photo Credit: Creative Photography

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com Read More

Divider

Posted Thursday, 10 May, 2018 by jorielov in Blog Tour Host & Reviewer, Book Spotlight & Announcement, Contemporary Romance, Family Life, Inspirational Fiction & Non-Fiction, Life Shift, Prism Book Tours, Romance Fiction, Second Chance Love