Backlogue of Reviews

Erasing my

Backlogue of Reviews:

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

A New Year is a second-chance to redeem the hours lost,

to reclaim the stories of #SRC2015 + #ReadingIsBeautiful + #FRC2015;

as well as a few Summer Blog Tours from BookSparks.

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

Read #BookishNotBookish No.6

To see why January did not pan out well for reading, read Two Years, Two Cats.

I also saw a return of my chronic migraines (March & April), which did not help my quest to read the stories. I read one story after the other, whilst sharing my thoughts on each one in turn.

Read my End of the Year Survey, 2015 to find out more.

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

Add in more migraines.

Plus an Unexpected Thanksgiving and 2016 went like the wind away from me!

Refer to : #20BooksOfSummer List + #JorieReads Children’s Lit (via Riffle)

Expanded Notes for #20BooksOfSummer | Expanded Notes for #JorieReads Children’s Lit

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

The books I’m reading:

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

UPDATES:

15 books read & reviewed by June, 2017 out of 147* (150) | 135 leftover

16 + 1/2 of another read & reviewed by 31 August, 2017 out of 150 | 134 leftover

26 book read and reviewed by 27 August, 2018 out of 150 | 124 leftover

[ 124 – 60 (see below) = 64 leftover ] += Autumn/Winter 2018/19

[ 4 earmarked for #PERILXiii ]

[ 21 earmarked for #RRSciFiMonth 2018 ]

*147 calculated by my Riffle List; in theory there are 150 on this #backlogue list!

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

Jorie gets organised this Autumn & Winter 2018/19:

wherein I aspire to read *5!* books per month 22nd Sept-21st December, 2018

#20BooksOfAutumn banner made by Jorie in Canva.

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

and wherein I aspire to read *5!* books per month 22nd December 2018-20th March, 2019

#20BooksOfWinter banner made by Jorie in Canva.

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

whilst let’s not forget there are some lovely #NonFiction selections, too:

of which I intend to read (5 per month) between September & December, 2018!

#20BooksOfNonFiction banner made by Jorie in Canva.

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

If I can maintain these three goals,

I will have erased *60!* books off my #backlogue!

Help cheer me forward on my blog

(click on any review linked on this page & add a note!)

OR

tweet me some #randomJOY via @joriestory!

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

The ones I owe BookSparks:

I am grateful to a publicist I reached out to in January who helped me sort out the best way to read and review all the lovely books I selected to host on my blog. She gave me the ‘key’ which was quite simple once I saw the advice: reverse the order whilst reading Fall then Summer! #sohappy!

If you read this (review) of VOTE FOR REMI you will find a lovely update!

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

  1. all in her head by Sunny Mera #FRC2015 (review) 1 March, 2016
  2. Postcards from the Sky by Erin Siedemann #FRC2015
  3. Pretending to Dance by Diane Chamberlain #FRC2015 (review)  ? December, 2017
  4. The Black Velvet Coat by Jill G. Hall #FRC2015
  5. Just the Facts by Ellen Sherman #FRC2015
  6. Rooville by Julie Lang #FRC2015 | Summer
  7. Sleeping with the Enemy by Tracy Solheim #FRC2015 | Summer
  8. The Legacy of Us by Kristin Contino #FRC2015 | Summer

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

  1. Satisfaction by Andee Reilly #SRC2015
  2. The Red Sun by Alane Adams #YASRC2015
  3. Surface by Stacy Robinson *extra*
  4. Pretty Baby by Mary Kubica #SRC2015
  5. Beautiful Girl by Fleur Phillips #YASRC2015
  6. Vote for Remi by Leanna Lehman *extra* (review) 10 November, 2016
  7. The Witch of Bourbon Street by Suzanne Palmeieri #SRC2015
  8. Summer by Summer by Heather Burch #YASRC2015
  9. The Last Letter & The Road Home by Kathleen Shoop #SRC2015
  10. Worthy by Catherine Ryan Hyde #SRC2015
  11. Fire Season by Hollye Dexter *extra*
  12. Eight Hundred Grapes by Laura Dave #SRC2015

+ a few extras borrowed through my library of whom purchased them for me

or purchased books being featured outside of my own requests

Be sure to visit my Bookish Events 2015 to see which ones I read at the start of Summer 2015

before continuing towards the end of the year.

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

The following titles are outside of the ones I owe BookSparks:

Women’s Fiction | Contemporary Romance:

both mainstream & INSPY selections

Lila’s Choice by Laura Brown

Like There’s No Tomorrow by Camille Eide

Saving Mossy Point by Donna Winters

French Twist & French Toast by Glynis Astie

Asher’s Mark by Amy Durham

Dare to Kiss by S.B. Alexander

Promises Under the Peach Tree (review) 7 January, 2018

& Nights under the Tennessee Stars by Joanne Rock (review) 8 April, 2018

A Woman of Fortune & Where Rivers Part by Kellie Coates Gilbert

Ignoring Gravity by Sandra Danby (review) 9 May, 2018

Dear Carolina by Kristy Woodson Harvey

Mystery | Thriller | Suspense:

Rose in the Wheel, Blood for Blood, & Die I Will Not by S.K. Rizzolo (see also Spotlight) 11 Dec, 2014

The Visitors by Rebecca Mascull

Alaina Claiborne by MK McClintock

A Pattern of Lies by Charles Todd

MGLit or YALit:

Kitty Hawk and the Icelandic Intrigue by Iain Reading

Kitty Hawk and the Hunt for Hemingway’s Ghost by Iain Reading

Kitty Hawk and the Tragedy of the R.M.S. Titanic by Iain Reading

I, James by Mike Hartner

The Kingdom Within by Samantha Gillespie

Pig Park and The Smell of Old Lady Perfume by Claudia Guadalupe Martinez

Flower from the Castile by Lilian Gafni

Literary and/or Historical Fiction:

Crown of Dust by Mary Volmer

The Gravity of Birds by Tracy Guzeman (review) 6 August, 2017

The Queens Rivals by Brandy Purdy

First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen

The Grip of God by Rebecca Hazell

The Fragrant Concubine by Melissa Addey

Return to Me by Caroline Menke

A  Paris Winter by Imogen Robertson

Circling the Sun by Paula McLain

Trade Winds | Monsoon Mists | Highland Storms by Christina Courtenay

Science Fiction | Fantasy:

Prophecy & White Thaw by Paul Mark Tag

Impossible by C.A. Gray 

Unclaimed Legacy & Every Hill and Mountain by Deborah Heal

The Lemorian Crest by Hannah L. Clark

Trinity Stones & Hope’s Prelude by L.G. O’ Connor

Almost a Millennium by Jeanbill

Portals, Passages and Pathways by B.R. Maul

Anni Moon: The Elemental Artifact by Melanie Abed

New England Rocks by Pia Fenton/Christina Courtenay

Non-Fiction:

Natural Color by Sasha Duerr (review) 27 April 2017

Such Mad Fun by Robin R. Cutler

Travelling the Two Lane by Marilyn Berman

The Joy of Missing Out by Christina Crook

Paranormal Texas (review) & Unexpected Texas by Tui Snider Oct/Nov 2017

Now Everyone Will Know by Maggie Kneip

The Race Underground by Doug Most

Posted in 2016:

Haunted by Lynn Carthage (review) Halloween 2016

Along the Way by Jacqueline Kolosov (review) 3 June, 2016

The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George (review) 20 May, 2016

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

The books I wasn’t able to read in 2016:

Alma Books + Bloomsbury:

  • The Bridges of Constantine by Ahlam Mosteghanemi
  • Chaos of the Senses by Ahlam Mosteghanemi
  • The Repercussions by Catherine Hall
  • Sketcher by Roland Watson-Grant

Simon & Schulster:

  • The Gilded Years by Karin Tanabe
  • My Last Continent by Midge Raymond
  • What We Become by Arturo Pérez-Reverte

World Weaver Press:

  • Far Orbit: Apogee (edited by) Bascomb James
  • Frozen Fairy Tales (edited by) Kate Wolford (review) 30 May, 2018

Lifeway/BH:

  • Dancing Through Life by Candace Cameron Bure (review) 12 Oct 2017
  • 31 Men of the Bible by BH (review) 15 Oct 2017

Hachette Books:

A Very Blessed Christmas by Robin Mead + Christmas Quiet by Maisie Sparks (review) 17 January 2017

Holy Shakespeare by Maisie Sparks (review) 27 January 2017

Winning Plays by Matt Mayberry (review) 2 May 2017

The Smoke Hunter by Jacquelyn Benson (not quite a review) 5 May 2017

Kissing Father Christmas by Robin Jones Gunn (review) 19 December 2017

101 Things to Do Before Going to Heaven by David Bordon

The Prayer of Protection by Joseph Prince

River of Time by Naomi Judd

True Believer by Nicholas Sparks

Messenger by Moonlight by Stephanie Grace Whitson

A Lesson in Hope & A Gathering in Hope by Philip Gulley

A Perfect Score by Craig & Kathy Hall

Created for Connection by Dr. Sue Johnson

Successful Leaders of the Bible by Katara Washington Patton

The Light of the World by Elizabeth Alexander

Prometheus Books:

  • Complexity by William S. Burger (review) 28 April 2017
  • Wisdom of the Middle Ages by  Michael K. Kellogg
  • Nebula Awards Showcase 2016 (edited by) Mercedes Lackey
  • The Circle by Alfred S. Posamentier
  • The New Science of Consciousness by Paul L. Nunez

and the following:

You’re the Cream in my Coffee by Jennifer Lamont Leo (review) 5 January 2017

Gifts of the Magi: A Speculative Holiday Collection (review) 14 January 2017

The Semper Sonnet by Seth Margolis (review) 27 January 2017

A Christmas Surprise by Emily Murdoch (review) 26 December 2017

Indy Writes Books (edited by) Indy Reads Books

A Turn of Light by Julie E. Czerneda

A Play of Shadow by Julie E. Czerneda

Trans-Continental: Girl in the Gears by E. Chris Garrison

Trans-Continental: Mississippi Queen by E. Chris Garrison

Hero’s Best Friend (edited by) Scott M. Sandridge (review) 20 May, 2018

Who is to Blame? by Jane Marlow (rescheduled) (review) 6 June 2017

All Hallows at Eyre Hall by Luccia Gray

Twelfth Night by Luccia Gray

The Butterfly Groove by Jessica Barraco

Inconceivable by Tegan Wren

American Ballerina by Nancy Lorenz

A Saint in Graceland by Deborah Hining

Suddenly Mrs Darcy by Jenetta James

As Death Draws Near (Lady Darby No. 5) by Anna Lee Huber

Tiger Lily by Wende Dikec

Liminal Lights (review) & Shadow Shifts by J.M. Bogart 26 May, 2018

The Beauty Thief by Rachel Ritchey

Captive Hope by Rachel Ritchey

Avelynn: Edge of Faith by Marissa Campbell

Marketing with Teeth by Michael Knost

+ Roma Amour by Sherry Christie due to needing to research Ancient Rome ahead of reading this novel. I have been blessed to have the author reach out to me to help aide my journey and research ahead of re-attempting to read her novel set during a period of history I unfortunately did not know enough about to appreciate it the first time I attempted to read it. I’ll be reading those earmarked titles in early 2017.

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

Date Backlogue was ERASED:

PROJECTED: December 2018 OR March 2019

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

{Sources: Post dividers by Fun Stuff for Your Blog via Pure Imagination. Riffle List embedded due to codes provided by Riffle Books. Blog graphics created by Jorie via Canva: #20BooksOfAutumn banner; #20BooksOfWinter banner using Unsplash.com (Creative Commons Zero) Photography by Zoltan Tasi; #20BooksOfNonFic banner using Unsplash.com (Creative Commons Zero) Photography by Shangyou Shi and Annie Spratt.}

{NOTE ON COPYRIGHT}:
All writing and content on this blog is of my own creation, unless otherwise attributed and/or sourced. No unauthorized use and/or duplication of writing or content without permission of blog author and owner is prohibited. All Rights Reserved. Copyright © Jorie Loves A Story, 2013-2018.