Publisher: Front Table Books

Blog Book Tour | “Thai Food Made Easy” by June Williamson A newfound joy of Thai cuisine is what prompted me to select this #cookbook!

Posted Tuesday, 28 July, 2015 by jorielov , , , 0 Comments

Cookery Delights | Savoury & Ambrosial | Cookbook reviews by the Bookish Foodie Banner created by Jorie in Canva. Photo Credit: Unsplash Public Domain Photographer Monstruo Estudio.

Acquired Book By: I am a regular tour hostess for blog tours via Cedar Fort whereupon I am thankful to have such a diverse amount of novels and non-fiction titles to choose amongst to host. I received a complimentary copy of “Thai Food Made Easy” direct from the publisher Front Table Books (imprint of Cedar Fort, Inc) in exchange for an honest review. I did not receive compensation for my opinions or thoughts shared herein.

On my newfound joy of Thai Cuisine:

A family friend introduced us to Thai cuisine by taking us to a lovely Thai restaurant late last year, and I haven’t quite forgotten the experience, nor the cosy-comfort of eating Thai cuisine! Even the pot of tea which came with the dinner was quite a unique moment of discovery because lemongrass was combined with other ingredients to give my palate a hearty new taste! Everything about that moment in time was quite special to me because it was the joy of discovering a new cultural heritage whilst partaking in a dish by dish exploration of native foods and styles of cooking that are known as being Thai!

We allowed our family friend to make the meal selections for us, as we knew by our own merits we could have have picked such delicacies nor such favourable entrees if we were left to decipher the menu ourselves! Laughs. I am not a big seafood or fish eater, but the fish that came with our dinner was both light and satisfying. I hadn’t even heard of the name prior to that night, and therefore I cannot offer it now! It was not a fish I had ever crossed paths with previously, yet seeing it on the plate as we ate provided a new perspective for sure!

My favourite part of all were the ‘salads’ as they served as appetizers to the main courses; it ended up being a ‘several’ course meal which added to the delight! Despite what I had previously heard of Thai food being too spicy or too difficult to soak into on a first visit, I must say I found the opposite to be true! Thai food for me is light, delicate, and beyond tasty! I love how you can have a myriad of choices to choose from and depending on what you are selecting you can have an easy five course meal plated in front of you with such stirringly different spices and herbs to create their own cacophony of music which might not believe to go together but truly do!

I was curious before I tried Thai food, and now I find I want to learn more! I want to learn how to make it and I want to learn how to use the herbs and spices in such a new fashion as to have found I barely recognise them in their new varieties of use! And, what a champion moment of blissitude to find a new way to use an herb or spice!?

Blog Book Tour | “Thai Food Made Easy” by June Williamson A newfound joy of Thai cuisine is what prompted me to select this #cookbook!Thai Food Made Easy
by June Williamson
Source: Direct from Publisher

Bring home the delicious flavours of Thai food - without the take-out container.

With this full-service cookbook, you can enjoy your own Thai food at home, easily and affordably. Stop wasting money on restaurants. These recipes make it easy to create your own authentic Thai dishes any time you're craving them.

Try all these tantalizing flavours:

Chicken in Coconut Soup

Pad Thai or Mango Rice

Massaman Curry or Beef Waterfall

Take the mystery out of Thai food. Spice up your menu and bring all those fresh and exotic flavours home for friends and family to enjoy!

Places to find the book:

Borrow from a Public Library

Add to Riffle

Genres: Cookery


Published by Front Table Books

on 14th July, 2015

Format: Paperback Edition

Pages: 160

Published ByFront Table Books (@FrontTableBooks),
an imprint of Cedar Fort, Inc (@CedarFortBooks)

Available Formats: Paperback, Ebook

Converse on Twitter via: #ThaiFoodMadeEasy + #ThaiFood

About June Williamson

June Williamson

June V. Williamson was born in a little northeastern town of Udorn, Thailand. When she was 7 years old, her mother met, fell in love, and married an American Air Force officer. This was the beginning of her military life of living back and forth from America to Thailand being exposed to the native Thai life for 9 years. However, those years were deliciously profound. Thai food had been infused into her by Thai street vendors and her Thai mother.

She is now back to living in another beautiful little town, but in Utah with her husband and 5 children.

Read More

Divider

Posted Tuesday, 28 July, 2015 by jorielov in Bits & Bobbles of Jorie, Blog Tour Host & Reviewer, Cedar Fort Publishing & Media, Cookbook, Cookery, Indie Author, Non-Fiction, The Bookish Foodie

Book Review | “The Recipe Hacker: Comfort foods without gluten, dairy, soy, grain, or cane sugar” by Diana Keuilian #gfree #vegan

Posted Wednesday, 10 June, 2015 by jorielov , , , 2 Comments

Cookery Delights | Savoury & Ambrosial | Cookbook reviews by the Bookish Foodie Banner created by Jorie in Canva. Photo Credit: Unsplash Public Domain Photographer Monstruo Estudio.

Acquired Book By: I am a regular tour hostess for blog tours via Cedar Fort whereupon I am thankful to have such a diverse amount of novels and non-fiction titles to choose amongst to host. I received a complimentary copy of “The Recipe Hacker” direct from the publisher Front Table Books (imprint of Cedar Fort, Inc) in exchange for an honest review. I did not receive compensation for my opinions or thoughts shared herein.

In this particular instance, I was meant to be a part of the original blog tour in January 2015, however, there was an issue with the print books being shipped. Therefore I had to opt-out of hosting the tour and simply tucked the title away to check-out later; either via purchase or borrowing a copy through my local library. Whereupon I had the happy surprise of receiving my own copy via Cedar Fort around mid-Spring. Due to a variety of reasons not worth broaching I have been delayed in getting my thoughts put together to where I could share how wicked awesome this cookbook truly is!

Why vegan and gluten-free baking appeals to me:

Most of my life I noticed that whilst eating the regular way most American families do on a weekly/yearly basis was just dandy for a short period of time, I grew up in a bit of a melting pot of diverse foods and cultural fusion options that most families might not have had in theirs as both sides of my family are equally proud of their foodie heritage. Yet, something was always a bit amiss for me whilst I was growing up because it was the fruit and veg portions that held far more appeal to me than the traditional options of getting protein into your system.

Even when it came to sweets, I was a bit abash to admit, I could live without a few things, including chocolate unless I felt I wanted something sweet. It’s my father who has the dedicated sweet tooth, and by default, Mum and I have come along for the ride, but even my Da admits that there has to be better options out there than the highly processed varieties of sweets inasmuch as options for baking that are not as harsh for our systems to digest. If I were to speculate, we all have a bit of gluten-sensitivity bordering somewhere between neutral to mild. Neutral here I define as being not an everyday vice to avoid but an ingredient that crops up when you least expect it too.

When I originally heard about The Recipe Hacker I truly loved the name of the cookbook because it felt like someone had taken their time to re-write the history on recipes and get back into the heart of wholesome cookery and bakery that was not limited by ingredients but rather was high on taste, flavour, and alternative methods on how to whip, dash, dollop, and spin your kitchen into a bit of wicked bliss! I look forward to sharing what I found inside the book that truly had my heart leap a bit of joy in realising that I had a wicked awesome go-to resource now in my personal foodie library!

Book Review | “The Recipe Hacker: Comfort foods without gluten, dairy, soy, grain, or cane sugar” by Diana Keuilian #gfree #veganThe Recipe Hacker: Comfort foods without gluten, dairy, soy, grain, or cane sugar
by Diana Keuilian
Source: Direct from Publisher

Break the recipe code for your favourite foods!

Free of gluten, dairy, soy, grain, and cane sugar, The Recipe Hacker is a mouth-watering collection of your favourite comfort foods with a healthy twist. Learn to use easy ingredient substitutions to transform traditional dishes into real, healthy comfort food masterpieces without sacrificing any of the flavour!

Enjoy healthier, whole-food versions of

Key Lime Pie

Crispy Orange Chicken

Banana Pancakes

Beautiful photos, dozens of recipes, and delicious flavours will keep you coming back for more. Enjoy all the comfort foods you crave and keep your body (and skinny jeans) happy at the same time!

Places to find the book:

Borrow from a Public Library

Add to Riffle

Genres: Baking, Cookery, Cooking & Baking with Natural Sweeteners, Gluten-Free Cooking & Baking


Published by Front Table Books

on 9th December, 2014

Format: Paperback

Pages: 200

Published ByFront Table Books (@FrontTableBooks),
an imprint of Cedar Fort, Inc (@CedarFortBooks)

Available Formats: Paperback, Ebook

Converse on Twitter via: #TheRecipeHacker, #healthyeats, #gfree, #vegan

About Diana Keuilian

Diana Keuilian is passionate about creating wholesome versions of your favorite foods. She removes the gluten, dairy, soy, grains and cane sugar from traditional comfort food recipes like cake, tacos, cookies, waffles, enchiladas and more. This hobby propelled her to start the popular blog, RealHealthyRecipes.com, where she shares hundreds of delicious recipes and mouthwatering photos. She lives in Southern California with her husband and two young children.

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

Read More

Divider

Posted Wednesday, 10 June, 2015 by jorielov in Bits & Bobbles of Jorie, Blog Tour Host & Reviewer, Cedar Fort Publishing & Media, Content Note, Cookbook, Cookery, Fly in the Ointment, Indie Author, Non-Fiction, The Bookish Foodie

Blog Book Tour | “Crave. Eat. Heal. Plant-based whole food recipes to satisfy every appetite” by Annie Oliverio

Posted Thursday, 28 May, 2015 by jorielov , , , 0 Comments

Cookery Delights | Savoury & Ambrosial | Cookbook reviews by the Bookish Foodie Banner created by Jorie in Canva. Photo Credit: Unsplash Public Domain Photographer Monstruo Estudio.

Acquired Book By: I am a regular tour hostess for blog tours via Cedar Fort whereupon I am thankful to have such a diverse amount of novels and non-fiction titles to choose amongst to host. I received a complimentary copy of “Crave. Eat. Heal.” direct from the publisher Front Table Books (imprint of Cedar Fort, Inc) in exchange for an honest review. I did not receive compensation for my opinions or thoughts shared herein.

Why I had a heap of happy expectation about this cookbook:

After having the chance to talk with the author of Crave. Eat. Heal. I must confess, I was even more excited than I was originally when I caught sight of the book coming up on tour! When your seeking a healthier route to pursue in cookery and bakery explorations, you start to gather a proper sense about finding something that has the potential of being a wicked good read! For me, when I read the premise of how this cookbook was created and what drew the inspiration behind it’s creation of the writer to give it flight to home cooks and gourmet chefs alike, wells, I couldn’t wait to dig inside it’s pages!

I think we can all relate to the key topic points of craving food, thriving on what we eat, and seek a wellness of healing through foods which strengthen us rather than deplete our energy. We each take our own journey towards health and wellness, as these are just my own ruminative thoughts on a personal quest to unearthing recipes, cookbooks, and the cookery joy in finding like-minded cooks who find connection of insight within the folds of where food can lead us to venture.

Before you read my thoughts below, I encourage you to retreat inside our conversation and see what came of our joyful exchanges of foodie discussions!

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

Blog Book Tour | “Crave. Eat. Heal. Plant-based whole food recipes to satisfy every appetite” by Annie OliverioCrave. Eat. Heal.
by Annie Oliverio
Source: Direct from Publisher

After struggling for many years with a raging sweet tooth and emotionally-driven cravings, author Annie Oliverio began the journey back to a healthy, balanced palate. This is a cookbook focused on plant-based foods that protect, nourish, and heal – yet satisfy “cravings” that can easily trip one up when striving to eat healthier foods or when feeling lonely, stressed or in the need of comfort.

Places to find the book:

Also by this author: Crave. Eat. Heal.

Genres: Cookery


Published by Front Table Books

Format: Hardcover

Jorie Loves A Story Cuppa Book Love Awards Badge created by Jorie in Canva. Coffee and Tea Clip Art Set purchased on Etsy; made by rachelwhitetoo.

Published by: Front Table Books (@FrontTableBooks)

an imprint of Cedar Fort, Inc (@CedarFort)

Add to RiffleAvailable Formats: Paperback & Ebook

Converse via: #CraveEatHeal and #anunrefinedvegan

About Annie Oliverio

Annie Oliverio

If there is an unnamed, undiagnosed condition where one suffers from planning, thinking about, and anticipating future breakfasts, lunches, and dinners while eating breakfast, lunch, or dinner, then I have it. And I don’t want to be cured. But I wouldn’t be opposed to having this ailment named after me.

I was fortunate to be raised in a home with two excellent cooks: my mom and dad. Mom covered the basics of breakfasts, lunches in brown paper bags, and a square meal at night. She also covered Thanksgiving and Easter dinners. Dad took over on Christmas Eve or whenever an ingredient—be it a stinky cheese or olives or eggplant or artichokes or polenta—caught his fancy. Sauce splatters and piles of pots and pans in the sink were guaranteed. Between mom and dad, my three siblings and I ate eclectically and well.

My own culinary journey got off to a rocky start when I began living on my own post-college. I went for convenience and speed (and sugary, fatty, salty) rather than quality. Slowly, however, I began buying more fresh and whole foods to make my own meals. At the same time, I was learning about what foods are best for our bodies. Long story short, my plodding and indirect journey led me to plant-based eating. I no longer rely on packaged, frozen, or prepared meals, and instead make everything we need right here in our own kitchen.

What about the non-food part of my life? Before escaping the mean city streets for the wild, windy plains of Oklahoma, I was an administrative assistant and office manager at a subscription fulfillment company in Boulder, at a think-tank in Santa Monica, at a university in Cambridge, MA, in the Green Zone in Baghdad, and at a non-profit in Washington, D.C.

I now spend a good deal of time walking the pastures trying to identify different types of grasses and insects, feeding hummingbirds, writing and reading, struggling to solve crossword puzzles (with a pen and a lot of Wite-Out), and blogging at An Unrefined Vegan and Virtual Vegan Potluck. I live in blissful satellite- and cable-free isolation with my husband, Kel, and our only son, Ike (part dachshund, part Labrador).

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com Read More

Divider

Posted Thursday, 28 May, 2015 by jorielov in #JorieLovesIndies, Blog Tour Host & Reviewer, Cedar Fort Publishing & Media, Cookbook, Cookery, Debut Author, Healthy Baking, Indie Author, Jorie Loves A Story Cuppa Book Love Awards, Jorie Loves A Story Features, Locavore, The Bookish Foodie

Blog Book Tour | “Ally’s Kitchen: A Passport for Adventurous Palates” by Dr. Alice D’ Antoni Phillips is a journal of #foodie euphoria! Cookery delights abound, but it’s how she fuses the food within the diary entries I loved the most!

Posted Thursday, 28 May, 2015 by jorielov , , , 4 Comments

Cookery Delights | Savoury & Ambrosial | Cookbook reviews by the Bookish Foodie Banner created by Jorie in Canva. Photo Credit: Unsplash Public Domain Photographer Monstruo Estudio.

Acquired Book By: I am a regular tour hostess for blog tours via Cedar Fort whereupon I am thankful to have such a diverse amount of novels and non-fiction titles to choose amongst to host. I received a complimentary copy of “Ally’s Kitchen” direct from the publisher Front Table Books (imprint of Cedar Fort, Inc) in exchange for an honest review. I did not receive compensation for my opinions or thoughts shared herein.

Why travelling by a sensory experience through food encourages our spirit:

Any traveller will lament the same as I have recently, the best part of experiencing a culture is through their food. When you travel to a different country (or even a different city, province, or region of your own) you have the chance to spend a particular amount of time experiencing the spice, the flavour, and the essence of what makes that particular place in time a riveting adventure of the senses by trying foods which might take you outside your comfort zones! Food has a language and courtesy of insight in of itself – food by definition is a living spirit of communication by giving us an editable road map into traditions and culture where the ingredients speak the words of historical artifacts of a person’s life.

I love seeking out foods from other places – both as a visitor on a holiday journey or as a foodie who wants to try a new method of cookery delight by walking into a restaurant serving dishes made with ingredients and spices not as well-known to my palate until I become introduced to them on the plate! I love the excitement of eating something that not only has smelt delish as it arrives on the table but visually it is a curiosity of origin and of taste. Seeking out new ways to put ingredients together inasmuch as how complimentary veg and other components in a meal can come together to create a wicked new experience is part of the joy of exploring culturally enriched foods and the traditions of how food can become transformed simply by using a different approach to placing them inside a meal.

Dr. Phillips wasn’t kidding when she said you’ll take a culinary adventure with her cookbook – by the first moment I stole a glimpse inside this beautiful hardback collection of journal entries and recipes, I knew I was in for a lifetime of wanderment to seek out the ingredients I would need to re-create the meals within! She tantalises your curiosity by selecting stories to share which are co-dependent on the dishes themselves to reveal a piece of who they are and who you are as you consume them.

Experiencing food in this way encourages my own spirit to soar because I love being able to step outside something my own family might consider traditional (although technically speaking, I have a melting pot heritage so what is deemed ‘traditional’ by our standards isn’t quite akin to someone else’s family!) and find a new vitality in embracing the foods of the world! If you missed my journalling about Mexico, be sure to read about my memories of the country and the cuisine before you leave today! As you will understand a bit about what I am referencing as I share my thoughts on Ally’s Kitchen!

Blog Book Tour | “Ally’s Kitchen: A Passport for Adventurous Palates” by Dr. Alice D’ Antoni Phillips is a journal of #foodie euphoria! Cookery delights abound, but it’s how she fuses the food within the diary entries I loved the most!Ally's Kitchen: A Passport for Adventurous Palates!
by Dr. Alice D' Antoni Phillips
Source: Direct from Publisher

Great flavour knows no boundaries!

After years travelling the globe, popular food blogger Ally Phillips has tasted almost everything. Now she's bringing you the best eats the world can offer in a  one-of-a-kind cookbook that shares recipes, meal ideas, and entire cultures.

Whether you're in the mood for something tantalizingly unique, like Jerusalem Eggs with Forbidden Rice & Quinoa, or comfortingly familiar, like Picasso Belgian Waffles, this book lets you wander the world without ever leaving your kitchen.

Take your taste buds travelling through the exotic flavours and textures of:

Lemon & Almond Basbousa

Avocado Radicchio Wasabi Salsa

Jamaican Jerk Caramelized Onion Burgers

Makai Paka

With ingredients you can find anywhere and easy-to-follow instructions, these recipes will bring the world's favourite foods to your dining table so you can impress all your friends and family. Fresh, vibrant, and full of life, this inspiring collection of global recipes is guaranteed to turn your ordinary meals into memorable masterpieces.

Places to find the book:

Borrow from a Public Library

Add to Riffle

Genres: Cookery


Published by Front Table Books

on 12th May, 2015

Format: Paperback

Pages: 240

Published ByFront Table Books (@FrontTableBooks),
an imprint of Cedar Fort, Inc (@CedarFortBooks)

Available Formats: Paperback, Ebook

Converse on Twitter via: #AllysKitchen & #travelfoods

About Dr. Alice D' Antoni Phillips

Dr. Alice D' Antoni Phillips, fondly known as Ally, grew up in "the hollers" in West Virginia dreaming of faraway places. Now she visits exotic locales both personally and virtually on her well-travelled magic carpet.

Whether she's on stage, on location, or in the kitchen, Ally captures the essence of each experience - new foods, spices, and lifestyle tips - to bring them into her home and yours. Ally delights in dreaming up recipes on her yoga mat and transforming everyday objects into treasures.

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

Read More

Divider

Posted Thursday, 28 May, 2015 by jorielov in Bits & Bobbles of Jorie, Blog Tour Host & Reviewer, Book Trailer, Bookish Films, Cedar Fort Publishing & Media, Cookbook, Cookery, Indie Author, Non-Fiction, The Bookish Foodie

Blog Book Tour | “Nourish: The Beginner’s Guide to eating #healthy and staying fit” by Christi Silbaugh This is one of my wicked new #recipe creators I *love!* reading!

Posted Friday, 15 May, 2015 by jorielov , , , 4 Comments

Cookery Delights | Savoury & Ambrosial | Cookbook reviews by the Bookish Foodie Banner created by Jorie in Canva. Photo Credit: Unsplash Public Domain Photographer Monstruo Estudio.

Acquired Book By: I am a regular tour hostess for blog tours via Cedar Fort whereupon I am thankful to have such a diverse amount of novels and non-fiction titles to choose amongst to host. I received a complimentary copy of “NOURISH” direct from the publisher Front Table Books (imprint of Cedar Fort, Inc) in exchange for an honest review. I did not receive compensation for my opinions or thoughts shared herein.

Why I positively *LOVE!* Front Table Books!:

Front Table Books creates visually appealing cookbooks, in a super portable size with amazing in-line features such as crisp and clean food photography, styling the recipes to be representative in real-world relate-ability! These are the kinds of pictures you want to reach through the page, grab the plate of food, and enjoy a good nosh! The sections of interest in-between the recipes have cunningly tasty samples of the foods you can create with the ingredients you’ve already might have selected from the in-front guide provided by the author.

I might not judge books by their covers (read this tweet) but when it comes to cooking & baking, I find photographs help me envision what the ingredients are trying to tell me will be the end product. I am not naturally akin to the kitchen arts as my Mum, as I side-stepped into it as her sous chef, but somewhere between my late twenties and mid thirties, I’ve started to come into my own. I never even collected cookbooks with a zest for self-motivated exploration until this same time frame as it all began with the Vegan Soul Kitchen by Bryant Terry (synopsis on author’s site). His soulful approach to curating this passionate connection between food, heart, and soul through the comforting foods that can give us solace and joy was a turning point for me.

Ever since then, I’ve been a bit more in-step with my Mum’s pursuit of seeking out wicked quality cookbooks for #healthyeats in combination of living foods, whole grains, (local) farm fresh fruit & veg staples (by eating through the seasons vs going against them), and seeking out the alternative lifestyle choices in eating via vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, and macrobiotic practices in a self-guided wellness pursuit of harmonic bliss. The attributes of natural living and green sustainability practices to cut down the footprint of commericalised veg production walks hand in hand with seeking a route that is right for your family and stepping outside the box of where others walk.

Stumbling across Cedar Fort Publishing & Media became a godsend in so many interconnected ways, as it opened up the door to discovering a wide net of debut novelists and established story-tellers, but concurrent to that, it allowed me the grace of seeking out cookbooks and books on bakery delights to finally seek out my own path towards establishing my own foodie style in the kitchen. I have a small tome of cookbooks whose authors have given me a heap of joy in reading their books, but moreso even than the joy, is recognising even late bloomers in the kitchen like Julia Child and I, can start to walk confidently when we find a collective set of authors whose own lifepaths are walking side by side our own. People who have chosen to seek out healthy alternatives and a way of how to thrive on food that is organically natural in it’s benefits and uplifting in it’s purity.

Front Table Books have editions fit for any home cook’s library as they master the cross-indexed system for easy reference and a detailed style of breaking down the bones of cooking (and baking) everyone from a newbie to a seasoned cook can enjoy using! For those who graduated out of being their family’s sous chef and have surprised themselves in wanting to take a more active role (such as I), there will be an instant appreciation for the low-yield (on your budget) ingredients to snazzy ways to stay gourmet without stretching you past your limits. Even if you are outside the economic crunch, but are seeking quality and healthy meals with a wicked sweet array of focus, Front Table Books needs to be on your radar!

IF print books provides a budget issue, you can get their releases in ebooks, however as my blog’s subtitle implies (inasmuch as my twitterverse feeds), I am a fierce advocate for local libraries. You’d be plumb surprised, but libraries do not always know which cookbooks (or fiction for that matter!) to purchase that would fill a need of their patrons. My Mum started requesting cookbooks on all the different styles of foodie culture I’ve mentioned thus far, and she received a thank you from the Acquisitions Dept. for finding the books which hold a wide appeal for others seeking the same healthy avenues as our family.

I always lament: if you cannot personally purchase book, hop over to your local library (by car or by computer) and submit a purchase request! Not only are you helping yourself, but your helping to inspire a network of like-minded readers discover what you’ve found and thereby have spread the joy of the discovery tenfold!

IF your library has the same ILL (inter-library loan) rules as mine, you can request ALL books 6mos outside of Pub! The tricky bit is with hectic lives we forget when those 6mos expire, but if your able to keep notes and track the dates to request for your ILL holds, your a surefire step ahead of me!

Most of all, if you want to read for health or for personal enjoyment, there is always a will to find a way to get the book your seeking into your hands! Ooh, I had forgotten to mention, that the largest depository of ebooks in the United States are public libraries (they even wrote an article about this recently); it might not be my route to books, but I don’t mind passing along information that helps another reader! After all, I spotlight Digital First editions of novels I eventually read in print editions!

Blog Book Tour | “Nourish: The Beginner’s Guide to eating #healthy and staying fit” by Christi Silbaugh This is one of my wicked new #recipe creators I *love!* reading!NOURISH: The Beginner's Guide to eating healthy and staying fit
by Christi Silbaugh
Source: Direct from Publisher

Discover a happier you in this beginner's guide to a healthy lifestyle!

There's more than cookery in this cookbook! Give your body what it wants and your taste buds what they're craving with these mouthwatering morsels.

[sampling of the menu choices]

Kate, Potato, and Smoked Gouda Quiche

Shoestring Garlic Parsnip Fries

Spicy Quinoa Cakes

Vegan Caramel Cheesecake Bites

Green Piña Colada

Of course, you'll get lots of delicious recipes and meal plans - free from processed foods, gluten, and sugar. But you'll also find yoga "recipes" step-by-step exercise routines, and Pilates photos to nurture your mental and spiritual health too.

Perfect for college students or anyone who wants to turn over a new leaf, this book will nourish your body, mind, and spirit for life!

Places to find the book:

Borrow from a Public Library

Add to Riffle

Also by this author: Gluten-Free Made Easy, Gourmet Cooking for Two

Genres: Cookery


Published by Front Table Books

on 14th April, 2015

Format: Paperback

Pages: 240

I previously hosted her for Front Table Books blog tours:

Published ByFront Table Books (@FrontTableBooks),
an imprint of Cedar Fort, Inc (@CedarFortBooks)

Available Formats: Paperback, Ebook

Converse on Twitter via: #NOURISH, #healthyeats, & #ChristiSilbaugh

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.comChristi Silaugh

Christi Silbaugh started cooking gluten-free in 2009 when her daughter was diagnosed with celiac disease. Since then, she has created and posted over one thousand gluten-free recipes. Her cooking obsession and love for her family has turned a hobby into a full-time career of blogging and writing. She is the self-educated chef and author of three cooking blogs, including Mom, What’s For Dinner; Gourmet Cooking For Two; and Zero Calorie Life. She writes for foodie media giants Glam Media and Federated Media and works for Fast Forward Events, covering food and wine events in San Diego.

Be sure to check the author out on YouTube!

Fun Stuff for Your Blog via pureimaginationblog.com

Read More

Divider

Posted Friday, 15 May, 2015 by jorielov in Bits & Bobbles of Jorie, Blog Tour Host & Reviewer, Cedar Fort Publishing & Media, Cookbook, Cookery, Indie Author, Non-Fiction, The Bookish Foodie

Page 1 of 3123